Once you have a Workflow assembled and it has been saved, you are able to go back and further Configure the Workflow by adding Assignee's, setting Reminder & Escalation alerts, configuring if the Stage needs an Approval, as well as setting the Instructions your Users will receive with their initial email alert.
The settings that are configured here are system-wide, and will apply to all Contracts that are using the Workflow, past, present, and future. There are some configuration options that are available from within the Container itself that are on a per Contract basis. For more information, click HERE.
To access Stage Configuration, you can either do so by clicking the icon located in the grid (1), or by clicking the name of the Workflow (2) and then clicking on the Stage Configuration option (3).
After you've accessed Stage Configuration, you'll see a tabled view of your Workflow with the configuration options laid out. Unlike other girds in UCM, this one is purely informational, however, you can configure any of the options by clicking the name of the Stage to open the configuration menu.
Below is a list of what each option will do in your Workflow:
(A) Individual Users - Here is where you can see and select the Users that will receive an email notification as soon as the Stage is reached. For more information on the types of notifications your Users may receive, click HERE. Using Titles like Owner, Primary, Secondary, and/or Tertiary will send the notification to whichever User is assigned that Role for the specific Contract.
(B) Role Models - You also have the option to select a Role Model to receive the email notification, however, be careful when selecting a Role Model, as ALL Users assigned will receive the Workflow email.
(C) Field Groups - In addition to Contract Types, Field Groups can also be attached to Workflow Stages so they only appear in a Contract Container once the Stage has been reached. An example of this could be having your Financial Information Field Group appear only after the Contact reaches Financial Approval Stage.
(D) Notes - Notes are the only option that is not configured from the Stage Configuration pop-out. Instead, it has it's own pop-out that is accessed by clicking the link in the table where all your Notes for the Workflow can be set. Whatever note you leave here will be included in the email notification that goes out to the Assignees.
(E) Reminder Days - While a notification will ALWAYS go out to the Assignee's when the Stage is first reached, there are no default reminders notifications set. Whatever number you place here, will be how many days the system waits before sending out a reminder email, AND how many days are in between each reminder being sent until the Stage is moved. 0 = No Reminders
(F) Escalation Days - In addition to the Assignee's, you can also have Users receive Escalation reminders after a set number of days. This can be used as a way for Managers to know if a Contract is not moving in a timely manner, or it could also be used to loop in other Users to assist. Since Escalated Users may not always need to be reminded like your original Assignee's, you can set how often the Escalated Users get reminded, if they get reminded at all. 0 = No Escalation Reminders
(G) In Enterprise Ribbon - When a Contract is in a Stage a User is assigned to, and this option is checked, the User can see a list of all the Contracts they are assigned to from a list in the Enterprise Ribbon (GG). As a best practice, it is recommended that you set any Active, Expired, Terminated, etc. Stages to NO, since it would defeat the purpose of the "to-do list" from the Enterprise ribbon if it was filled with Contracts that did not currently need action taken.
(H) Set Approvals - By checking this box, you are assigning this specific Stage to be an Approval Stage. Before the Stage can be moved to the next, any Assignee's will need to check an Approved button. Once all Assignee's approve a Stage, the Workflow is automatically moved forward to the next stage. For more information about Approvals and other Workflow security options, click HERE.
(I) Skip Stage - Works the exact same way it does from the initial set-up of your Workflow. By default, a Workflow can only move forward one stage at a time, however, each Stage has the option to be skippable.