If you receive an error screen upon login to the updated system platform for UCM, and possibly some other issues, such as the Activities pop-up in the wrong place, or issues creating or editing Views, please clear your browser cache. The keyboard shortcut to save you the headaches of trying to find this command in ALL browsers is:
Prior to clearing your cache, please log out of UCM and log back in after confirmation.
It may be the case that you will need to re-enter your Company Name, so please take note of how your Company name appears in our system. It is located under the company logo in the top left corner.
In addition, it may also be the case that you should close down and re-launch your browser. On the subsequent pages you will see the dialog boxes for the most popular browsers.
- Temporary Internet files and Website Files - this will 'throw away' old versions of pages so the new pages (and code) are read with the new functionality.
- Preserve Favorites website data - if marked, this checkbox will prevent the cache to clear for any bookmarked sites. Make sure to uncheck this if you have UCM bookmarked!